PDF Print E-mail

Annual Awards

During Alumni Weekend 2013, the North Carolina Central Alumni Association, Inc. recognized and honored alumni achievement.  The Class of 1988 was recognized for its 25th anniversary and the class was presented with its “Silver Eagles”.  And the 2013 Honoree was Mrs. Sarah Bell-Lucas, ’59.

Other 2013 Alumni Winners:
Volunteer of the Year – Linda Bailey, ‘72 (Raleigh-Wake Alumni Chapter)
Young Alumni of the Year – Audrey Barbee, ‘11 (Durham Alumni Chapter)
Distinguished Alumnus – Dr. Lillian Lowery, ‘76 (Metro DC Alumni Chapter)
Truth & Service – Patrice Hargrove Hopkins, ‘01 (Metro DC Alumni Chapter)
President’s Award – Mr. Connie Lipscomb, ‘78 (Region I VP) & Calvin Kearney, ‘71 (National VP)
Alumnus of the Year – Dorothy T. Bailey, ‘62 (Metro DC Alumni Chapter)
Chapter of the Year – Metro DC Alumni Chapter

Proceeds from the raffle support the NCCU National Alumni Scholarship Program.

Mr./Ms. Alumni Contest Raffle Winners 2013
1st Place ($1000 Shopping Spree)
Josephine Borden of North Carolina 

2nd Place ($750 Shopping Spree)
Alexander Faison of Maryland 

3rd Place ($250 Shopping Spree)
Chris Heyward of North Carolina 

Annual Alumni Raffle Winners 2013
1st Place (ipad)
Edward Greene of Kansas 
2nd Place (Flat Screen TV)
Clark E. Scales of Georgia  
3rd Place (Kindle e-reader)
Lettie Matthews of Maryland 

Last Updated ( Monday, 28 October 2013 20:28 )

Browser Version

Site best viewed with (Firefox 3+ or IE 7+):


Click icon to download the latest version.